Member News

Congratulations to the 2019 ASA Governing Committee

Dec 7, 2018, 2:58 PM
The American Soybean Association voted in Davie Stephens as 2019 president

Davie Stephens, of Clinton, Ky., will serve as 2019 American Soybean Association (ASA) president, following a vote of the ASA board this morning in St. Louis.

Stephens previously served as secretary of ASA, and has been an ASA national Director since 2012. He was elected to represent his fellow farmers on the Kentucky Soybean Association board from 2006-14, serving as treasurer, secretary, vice-president and president during his three, three-year terms.

Stephens farms more than 5,000 acres in Kentucky. In addition to soybeans, he grows corn and raises chickens in four poultry barns. Stephens farms with his father and has almost 30 years of experience raising crops.

Stephens replaces John Heisdorffer as president, and Heisdorffer moves to the role of ASA chairman. Former chairman Ron Moore, of Illinois, rotates off the nine-member ASA Governing Committee.

The ASA Board also elected Bill Gordon, of Minnesota, to serve as vice president, a position that places him in line to serve as the association’s president in 2020.

Gordon is a fourth generation farmer who grows 50/50 soybeans and corn across 2,000 acres, including 250 acres of buffer strips and wetlands. He’s also the owner of Lindquist Tax and Accounting and owner/partner of CRG Management Company, a full service business including farm analysis and planning.

In addition, the ASA board voted to elect Bret Davis, Ohio, as secretary; Brad Kremer, of Wisconsin, as treasurer; and Kevin Scott, of South Dakota, Joe Steinkamp, of Indiana, Brad Doyle, of Arkansas, and Ronnie Russell, of Missouri, as at-large members of the governing committee.

New members beginning their nine-year terms on the ASA board are Daryl Cates, of Illinois, David Droste, of Illinois, and Christopher Hill, of Minnesota.

Missouri Headquarters
605 Clark Ave.
PO Box 104898
Jefferson City, MO 65110

Washington, D.C. Office
1331 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Suite 505
Washington, DC 20004

California Office
1415 L Street
Suite 460
Sacramento, CA 95814

Massachusetts Office
36 Jonspin Road
Suite 235
Wilmington, MA 01887

Contact Us |  Terms of Use
Copyright ©2021 National Biodiesel Board. All rights reserved.

A member of the National Biodiesel Board Family of Websites: